Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.6
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Anita
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    12 October 2018

    Great private onsen

    The room needs renovation, beds could be more comfortable, no need to use the small shower, you have the onsen
    The private onsens are very nice and beautiful with the small garden, Japanese breakfast and dinner was excellent and they adapted to our needs (vegetarian, no fish), very friendly staff, yukata in right sizes, very proactive before the stay with emails to know your needs
    Liang
    hk

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018

    Crush on yufuin

    amazing breakfast!And you must try private hot spring
    Wei-Ling
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    8 October 2018

    Excellent!

    the shower temperature is a little bit of un-steady.
    The staff is very nice and the private onsen is great! Defiantly visit this hotel again!
    Lilian Low
    sg

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2018

    Great place and super friendly staff.

    None
    Great place to stay and we love the private onsen.
    TINGCHUN
    tw

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018
    Great location and sweet service. Staff are good at English. Breakfast is delicious. 私湯很棒
    Amy
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    31 August 2018

    Good hotel in Yufuin

    Nothing.
    The room size was fine for 5 people. Very convenient location to the floral village, it just took a few minutes on foot. We went there after check-out and the hotel allowed us to park the car there.
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    27 August 2018
    The price is a bit too high
    Very good breakfast. Good location and a short distant to walking street. The hotel provided private and public on sen.
    NICOLE
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    12 July 2018

    Beautiful surroundings, it’s definitely recommended.

    We have to make our own beds (futon).
    The staff are friendly and helpful.
    Lany
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    26 June 2018

    Memorable experience

    Nice hotel, high quality service, 3 free outdoor private hot spring, 1 free indoor private hot spring, 1 free indoor public hot spring, free massage chair, sumptuous breakfast and dinner. Location is 15 minutes walking from Yufin train station, 7 minutes from Kirin lake, 3 minutes from main shopping street, 5 minutes from 7-11 and supermarket.
    hk

    Review score

    7.9
    10 June 2018
    room is a bit old
    environment, breakfast, staff
    태호 장
    kr

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018

    what a wonderful vacation

    nothing
    everything
    Yuen Tuck
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    3 June 2018

    Great!

    NA
    The staff was friendly and helpful. They tried their best to answer all our queries patiently. We had a lovely dinner at this place.
    ARTHIT
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    26 April 2018
    The onsen's temperature at 40C is too low for my preference. I prefer around 42C.
    Nice meals, Great location, Kids friendly, Nice private onsens
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018
    Delicious breakfast!
    Aey
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    30 March 2018

    Good for relax though price is slightly high

    No taxi service from train station
    Onsen is nice
    성호
    kr

    Review score

    8.8
    12 March 2018
    highly recommend getting dinner in this hotel! Sukeyaki beef was one of the best dnner in my life. The taste was really awesome.
    susan
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    1 March 2018

    Lovely.

    Great breakfast. Spacious rooms.
    charleses0
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    29 September 2018

    Perfect hotel for a couple/family who want to try out onsen in traditional Japanese

    The hotel staff was rather rude at check out unfortunately. We went for a hike early in the morning and returned to our hotel for check out. When we asked the staff whether we could use the showering before checking out we were rejected for unknown reasons. The staff made it very clear that this is non-negotiable, which really did not quite make sense to us.
    We were upgraded to a bigger room upon check in. The hotel itself has amazing onsen, with three different private onsen rooms that are definitely worth trying. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic and the room itself is incredibly spacious for its price. We definitely enjoyed our stay here.
    Em
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Praew
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews